Milwaukee, Wis.,
22:19 PM


Illinois, Iowa and Wisconsin teams honored 

The Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) announced the winners of its agricultural engineering student awards during the recent annual international meeting of the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) in Orlando, Florida.

AEM is a longtime supporter of ASABE and initiated the AEM Trophy Awards in 1935 as part of its commitment to excellence in agricultural engineering education.

The AEM Trophy Awards recognize outstanding initiative and accomplishment in ASABE student branches. The branches help undergraduates become more knowledgeable about their chosen profession.

Winners of the 79th Annual AEM Trophy Awards

Honored in 2016 for their outstanding record of activities and achievement :

- and pictured top to bottom with AEM's Mike Weber (glasses left) and Nick Yaksich (right) -

Engineering Branch

  • First Place: University of Illinois

  • Second Place: University of Wisconsin-Madison

Technology Branch

  • First Place: Iowa State University

Winners were announced during the event’s AEM/ASABE Student Awards Breakfast, which recognized winners of 12 different student competitions. Keynote speaker was Nick Yaksich, AEM senior vice president, government & industry relations.

For more information on the AEM Trophy awards and AEM involvement in ASABE, contact AEM’s Mike Weber (, tel: 414-298-4149).

About the Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) - AEM is the North American-based international trade group providing innovative business development resources to advance the off-road equipment manufacturing industry in the global marketplace. AEM membership comprises more than 900 companies and more than 200 product lines in the agriculture, construction, forestry, mining and utility sectors worldwide. AEM is headquartered in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, with offices in the world capitals of Washington, D.C.; Ottawa, Canada; and Beijing, China.